Introducing our new Board Members

On June 12, 2024, Central Counties Tourism (CCT) held its Annual General Meeting, at which time the 2024/25 Board of Directors slate was confirmed. Six new members joined the team this fiscal, as we said farewell to a number of outgoing members completing their terms.

The CCT Board is made up of a dedicated group of industry professionals from across the region of York, Durham and Headwaters who volunteer their time, knowledge and expertise to guide the efforts of the CCT Staff in support the tourism stakeholders across the region to further grow the visitor economy. Board members are elected for a period of up to 3 years, with the option of renewing for a second three year term.

We’d like to once again extend our warmest welcomes to the new board members, and our sincerest thanks to the outgoing team!

New Board of Directors

Angela Poletto headshot
Angela Poletto,
McMichael Canadian Art Collection
Chair of the Board
Angela Haynes headshot
Angela Haynes,
Town of Aurora
Emily Quinton headshot
Emily Quinton,
Town of Caledon
Ross Martins-Lomas headshot
Ross Martins-Lomas,
Noozhoo Nokiiyan Limited Partnership
Jacquie Severs headshot
Jacquie Severs,
Durham Tourism
Vicki Sword headshot
Vicki Sword,
Town of Orangeville

The complete 2024/25 CCT Board of Directors slate includes 18 voting members, the Past-Chair and our Provincial Ministry Advisor.


Central Counties is located North of Toronto


Find Resources in Your Region

E.D. Corner

Every month, Chuck brings you the latest and greatest here in the E.D. Corner. Read the Latest

Chuck Thibeault

Executive Director, Chuck Thibeault