Board of Directors

Our current 2024/2025 Board of Directors are listed below: 

Angela Poletto
McMichael Canadian Art Collection 
Associate Director, Sales & Community Engagement
Shruti Ganapathy
Markham Arts Council
Executive Director
Bill Cutt
Vintage Hotels, Millcroft Inn, Lais Hotel Property Limited
General Manager, Inn Keeper
Mike Whiston
Past Chair
Uxbridge Tourism Committee
Tourism Chair
Angela Haynes Town of Aurora
Senior Economic Development Officer
Carol Maitland Town of Shelbourne
Economic Development Officer
Caroline Polgrabia
Ministry Advisor
Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Gaming
Regional Development Advisor
Charles Banfield The Regional Municipality of York
Manager, Strategic Economic Initiatives 
Dwayne McMulkin

Cedar Fair Entertainment Company
Corporate Director, Marketing & Brand Management
Emily Quinton Town of Caledon
Tourism & Culture Officer
Geri Smith The Village of Black Creek (TRCA)
Supervisor, Guest Services | Education & Training
Jacquie Severs Durham Tourism
Manager, Marketing and Tourism
John Caneco Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan Southwest,
Element by Westin-Vaughan Southwest
General Manager and Director of Hotel Operations
Lara Toman Town of Whitby
Manager, Events, Culture and Tourism, Strategic Initiatives
Laura Gibbs City of Pickering, Cultural Services
Manager Cultural Services
Leni Brem Brem Consulting Inc.
President & Founder
Ross Martins-Lomas Noozhoo Nokiiyan Limited Partnership
Operations Manager
Tony Elenis Ontario Restaurant Hotel & Motel Association (ORHMA)
President & CEO
Trevor Crystal Tailwinds Inc. Bed & Breakfast
Vicki Sword Town of Orangeville
Tourism and Culture Officer

Central Counties is located North of Toronto


Find Resources in Your Region

E.D. Corner

Every month, Chuck brings you the latest and greatest here in the E.D. Corner. Read the Latest

Chuck Thibeault

Executive Director, Chuck Thibeault