Working with Associations

Collaborate with these associations and other industry partners. Support can be found at nearly every level of government and industry sector.

Tourism Advocacy

Provincial

Tourism Industry Association of Ontario (TIAO) – https://www.tiaontario.ca/

Indigenous Tourism Ontario (ITO) – https://indigenoustourismontario.ca/

National

Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) – https://tiac-aitc.ca/

Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada – https://indigenoustourism.ca/


Destination Marketing Organizations

Provincial

Destination Ontario Рhttps://www.destinationontario.com/en-ca/corporate/working-with-us

National

Destination Canada – https://www.destinationcanada.com/en

Regional

Durham Tourism – https://www.durham.ca/en/tourism/index.aspx

Tourism Vaughan – https://www.vaughan.ca/explore-vaughan/tourism/tourism-vaughan-corporation

Destination Markham – https://visitmarkham.ca/


Tourism Sector Association

Attractions Ontario – https://attractionsontario.ca/

Culinary Tourism Alliance – https://www.culinarytourismalliance.com/

Festival and Events Ontario (FEO) – https://festivalsandeventsontario.com/

Golf In Ontario – https://golfinontario.ca/ontario-golf-courses/

Resorts of Ontario – https://resortsofontario.com/

Ontario by Bike – https://www.ontariobybike.ca/

Ontario Motor Coach Association (OMCA) – https://omca.com/

Ontario Restaurant Hotel & Motel Association (ORHMA) – https://www.orhma.com/

Ontario Trails Council – https://www.ontariotrails.on.ca/


Farm Fresh Associations

York Farm Fresh – https://www.yorkfarmfresh.com/

Durham Farm Fresh – https://durhamfarmfresh.ca/

Headwaters Farm Fresh Alliance – https://headwatersfoodandfarming.ca/


Other Resources

Digital Main Street – https://digitalmainstreet.ca/

Logo

Central Counties is located North of Toronto

YDH Map

Find Resources in Your Region

E.D. Corner

Every month, Chuck brings you the latest and greatest here in the E.D. Corner. Read the Latest

Chuck Thibeault

Executive Director, Chuck Thibeault